Open Tabs 2/25

1) Secret Pocket Scarf

I love this scarf, it’s brand new to Mark and Grahm and on it’s way to me. It’s going to be perfect for the gym when I don’t want to bring a bag but need a small pocket for a few things. It’ll also be super handy during my commuter to keep my train card handy.

img41c

2) Dove+Twitter; #SpeakBeautiful

I love the idea of the internet being filled with positivity. Watch this then put some positivity out into the world.

3) Positive Prescription

I read an article about Dr. Samantha Boardman and ” 5 easy ways to hit refresh” in People Sylewatch. When I checked out the website I was beyond excited to see that you can sign up for weekly emails of positivity.

logo

by_text

4) Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

I have been making this on sundays and eating it all week for lunches!

It takes no time at all to make, I put about 1 1/2 lbs of chicken in the crock pot and pour in enough salsa to cover them completely (I like a restaurant style thats a little on the runny side) then I simmer on low for 5 or 6 hours and then shred. Its great alone or over lettuce!

5) Elderberry everything

With cold season coming around elderberries are becoming my homeopathic best friend.  They taste great and help keep my immune system going. This gummy recipe is great because it also includes apple cider vinegar which is also a great homeopathic ingredient.

yes1

Leave a Reply

