Good Karma Tuesday

1ff54a26c6de0e84aa06810ee7569358

A little good karma goes a long way. This week I chose to write letters again because there is even more snow coming down and staying inside is the best thing to do. If you missed last weeks post about Valentines for senior citizens, check it out .

This week I went to the dollar store and bought two 8-packs of cards so I did this for only $2-easy and cheap so everyone should do it.

The first three letters I wrote were for the more love letters project. If you have a friend who could use a pick-me-up head on over and nominate them for some love letters, if not go ahead and write a few for people who need some love.

The rest of the cards were dedicated to operation gratitude, I wrote letters of encouragement and thanks to our service men and women.They have several great options to show support. If you are looking to donate a little more they have a great wish list on amazon with things starting as low as $2. I decided to spend the money I would have spent on nicer cards and sent a few things their way. My next donation to them will be a few hand-knit hats and scarves, the website provides some easy patterns too! If knitting is not your thing but still want to make something to donate try making paracord bracelets that will be given to the soldiers and have the potential to save a soldiers life in addition to looking stylish.

I posted a couple pictures of my letter writing on my new Instagram account, check it out (classycavegirl)

image1 image2

Also, this week is random acts of kindness week check out their website for ideas to spread kindness because we could all use a little more kindness in our lives.

rakweek_click_here-0671e79dc5c55cd1879db7038106592f

Leave a Reply

